Home » Life » I’m getting to old for this shit

I’m getting to old for this shit

On Monday December 13th, 2010 I will be having my fourth open heart surgery. What the other three were not enough? ok how about the two back surgeries on top of the three open heart surgeries? No!! Pain and suffering girl I am lol

The Drs feel I need this surgery now because my heart is working 2-3 times harder than it should and things have been deteriorating a bit  this year. Definitely not something I want to do but like most things in my life. I have NO choice it needs to be done and waiting will only make things worse.

Not worried about the surgery itself. The surgeon is one of the best cardiac surgeons but the surgery is going to be a challenge for him. Its me and nothing I ever do is easy lol

My main concern about the whole thing is waking up and finding out that the 100% pain I have been living with the past couple of years will be 150% for the rest of my life. Think they might have to get me one of those nice jackets I get to hug myself with and some padded walls. lol

I have no plans on going any place, a few people will drag me back just to kick my ass and continue kicking it for all eternity, but it is heart surgery and there is that teeny tiny chance that my heart could decide it has had enough! Listen up world this is to ALL OF YOU. DO NOT mourn me!! Crank the music (especially Rammstein), crack open a beer and drink up! Anyone that knows me well should already know that is what I would want.

No bitching at me this is not something I wanted to say but it needed to be said just in case.

Leave a comment